Control S

Control-S are a British electronic music duo, consisting of Martin Roberts and Lee Tyler, currently based in London,

Formed in 2004, when Roberts & Tyler met at University, Control-S had quick success on the underground UK Garage scene with support from multi-award winning DJ EZ. Control-S quickly went onto remixing for artists such as MJ Cole, Craig David, The Wideboys, B.O.B., Kele Le Roc, and Kyla to name a few.

In 2005, the label In-Ctrl Recordings was formed as an outlet for original material, and eventually became the home to their arguably best-known release, “Never Leave Me Alone”, which went on to feature on compilations by Ministry of Sound, Warner Music, and many more.

In 2012, after experimenting with various different sounds, Roberts & Tyler formed a new project and gradually stopped making music under the Control-S name

Fast-forward to 2016, and Control-S are back with a bang! Announced and first aired on Majestic’s Kiss FM show on January 21st 2016, was their return to UK Garage in the form of a ‘bootleg’ remix of Justin Bieber’s “Love Yourself”, quickly followed by another ‘bootleg’ remix of Drake’s “Hotline Bling”.

2016 is looking to be a big year for Control-S as they release their comeback single, with UK Garage legends DJ Luck & MC Neat. Premiered on i-D, and featured on the brand new Pure House & Garage compilation, “Listen Up” is a bold statement from Control-S to say they are back and they mean business. Alongside forthcoming original material, Control-S have also recently remixed tracks for Sigma ft. Take That, Tough Love, MOWE & Daniel Nitt, and many more.